Menu
Capital Endocrine & Diabetes

Highly Rated By Our Patients in Austin

L
December 2020
Lynn A.
Google

I’m a new patient at Capital Endocrinology but I was treated with care and respect by everyone that had an interaction with. The office is comfortable, clean and modern. I was highly impressed with Dr. Segu. He was extremely knowledgeable and informative and was a great listener. I had an overall highly positive experience and would definitely recommend Capital Endocrinology.

B
December 2020
Barbara W.
Google

I'm a new patient with Dr. Segu and am 100% pleased!

R
November 2020
Rohaj M.
Google

The staff was very considerate, and doctor Segu was extremely thorough in his assessment. It’s rare to find that combination, and I would highly recommend this place for those reasons alone. The lobby waiting time was very less, the doctor saw me promptly without much delay in the examination room, he listened intently and was very responsive, and I walked away with the feeling that I am in good hands. Need to admit that it’s very rare to come across such an empathetic and trustworthy experience at other places, even after spending hard earned dollars at those.

J
September 2020
Joel J.
Google

I would highly recommend Capital Endocrine. Dr. Segu is knowledgeable, caring, explains things well, and respects his patiences and staff. The entire staff is fantastic.

K
September 2020
Kelly P.
Google

Capital Endocrine and Diabetes is Austin’s best independently owned endocrinology team. Dr. Segu is one of the best. His new office buildout is amazing. My interactions with his staff have always been positive. I’ve followed Dr. Segu around Austin since my diagnosis of Type 1 in 2012. He’s caring and listens. He tells me directly what needs to be better in my routine, but in a poised way. Diabetes is a hard disease to live with and it’s always easier said than done. If you’re looking for a good endocrinologist. Look no further.

K
July 2020
Kortney C.
Google

Obviously, nobody *wants* to be sick, especially chronically sick, and have to take medication and see a special doctor for the rest of their lives...but...if you find yourself in this situation and are needing an endocrinologist, please consider Capital Endocrine & Diabetes! I have received nothing but amazing care here. The receptionists, the nurses, the billing staff, everyone is so kind and patient and willing to explain anything you have questions on. And then there's Dr. Mehta - she is incredible! She sees me as a human being, and she remembers little details about my personal life that impresses me so much! She is straight forward and honest about what she believes to be the best plan of care, but she is also very open and caring to her patients' questions and concerns. I feel very lucky to be navigating my autoimmune disease with this team, and 8 months after treatment I feel fantastic, and I know a lot of that has to do with being cared for by this office. So again, if you are in the market for an endocrinologist, look no further than Capital Endocrine & Diabetes! They're the best!

M
February 2020
Mary M.
Best Local Reviews

I haven't been to a Drs office like this is years- no long wait, great office staff, Dr. Mehta was the most caring Dr I have had in a long time. She spent time with me and I could tell she was really listening and cared about my treatment. I highly recommend Capital Endocrine.

J
January 2020
Jasmine B.
Best Local Reviews

Compassionate, timely and incredibly informative!

J
January 2020
Joanne F.
Best Local Reviews

I wish to thank you sincerely for the wonderful care I received at your office! You set my appointment to see you very promptly, Dr. Mehta explained everything very well, and the biopsies were done with great care. I was especially pleased with the kindness shown when I received a more serious diagnosis. All tests were explained in depth, and any questions answered with clarity. Thank you for your care! I have spoken very highly of your office and Dr. Segu and Dr. Mehta and all the personnel!

T
December 2019
Tara T.
Google

I've worked in healthcare my entire career and Dr. Mehta is hands down one of the most sincere, genuine, kind-hearted doctors I've ever encountered. She listened without judgment, took her time, asked questions, clearly explained her thoughts, and even called immediately after we left to share additional thoughts on her mind. She truly was amazing.

R
December 2019
Ron N.
Google

( Best Dr and Office I have ever been to). Dr. Segu brought me back to great health in dealing with my difficult endocrinology issues. He is a very knowledgeable and caring professional man. I trust him in all ways. I must also say that Dr. Segu's entire office operates the best I have even visited. Everyone handles ALL facets of billing, testing, appointments, etc., with warmth and true caring. I give Dr. Segu and his office my highest recommendation to all who read this, as I have been seeing Medical Staff in the past 7 decades.

S
December 2019
Susan C.
Google

If anyone is looking for a good endocrinologist, I recently found Dr. Mehta at Capital Endocrine and Diabetes in Cedar Park. In almost twenty years with Type 1 diabetes, she is the first endocrinologist I’ve seen who was actually helpful. All the others just ask me my average blood sugars at different times of the day and send me off with “ keep doing what you’re doing.” Dr. Mehta was very nice and spent quite a bit of time with me. With Dr. Mehta I finally felt like I got something out of my specialist copay beyond just the usual prescription refills.

S
October 2019
Sharon S.
Best Local Reviews

Dr. Mehta was very thorough and interested in everything I had to say. She made me feel very comfortable and explained everything and answered all my questions. I did not feel rushed. The front office personnel were very friendly and professional.

P
September 2019
Patsy A.
Best Local Reviews

I was pleasantly surprised when I got to the office! The front desk was efficient and I was called to the back by a sweet knowledgeable nurse. She made me comfortable and explained some things I wanted to know! Dr. Mehta was so helpful and is a wonderful doctor. I look forward to being her patient.

M
August 2019
Mandi K.
Google

I have had an excellent experience with Dr. Segu and his staff. Dr. Segu has a wonderful bedside manner, and is always kind and genuinely invested in his patient’s care. He was very thorough in his exam, and took his time to learn about my personal and family history. He was able to explain my test results in a clear way to help me understand next steps in treatment, and is always open to any questions to ensure his patients know exactly what to expect during a procedure, etc. His staff is friendly and efficient. I am thoroughly pleased to be one of his patients and would recommend him to anyone needing an endocrinologist. He is a spectacular doctor!

W
July 2019
Winston D.
Best Local Reviews

There is nothing to say except it was all good. I am glad Capital is handling my care.

K
June 2019
Kasey K.
Google

Dr. Segu is a calm and reassuring presence. He clearly lays out simple plans of action that can be easily applied. The staff is equally nice and helpful. Glad I live near this practice.

G
June 2019
Gayathri S.
Google

Dr.segu was so nice & he takes time to analyse all the patients history to diagnose. Every visit of mine has been a good experience with him & his assistants.

C
May 2019
Cheryl R.
Best Local Reviews

Great service.

J
May 2019
Jocelyn A.
Best Local Reviews

Very thorough and informative information received in a very friendly office staff.

T
May 2019
Theresa H.
Best Local Reviews

I was referred to Dr. Segu by my PCP. The office staff was very quick to get me scheduled. When I arrived the staff was wonderful. The moment Dr. Segu walked in I knew I would like him, his demeanor is so calm and caring and really makes you feel comfortable and at ease. I could not believe how much time Dr. Segu spent in the office with me going over every little detail of my condition and explaining everything to me. After more testing and discussion he gave me a few options for treatment and we discussed them in detail and he left it up to me to decide which route I wanted to take with 100% support from him whichever route I chose. I would highly recommend Dr. Segu to anyone needing an endocrinologist. Everyone in his office is so nice and quick to help in anything you may need!

J
April 2019
Judy G.
Best Local Reviews

Dr. Segu is always very professional and friendly. He explains all test results and listens to any questions I have. He is a wonderful doctor and his staff is so nice and helpful. I feel fortunate to be a patient of his.

K
Mar 2019
Karbear T.
Google

I absolutely love coming here for my type 1 diabetes. Adrienne has been the best for me. She listens and takes care of my insulin pump needs immediately. She takes in consideration of all my concerns doesn't not put me down in anyway. When I leave Capital Endocrine I feel relief and taken care of. Thanks to everyone that works there from office to Adrienne.

A
Mar 2019
Alexandra J.
Best Local Reviews

I have been blown away by the care I have received here. It is so clear that Dr.Segu truly cares and he is wonderful!

G
Feb 2019
Gina W.
Google

Dr Segu, has a very professional and caring bedside manner. What a really thorough doctor. He answered all of our questions and suggested great wisdom concerning our health care. We're very blessed to have found this doctor.

J
Feb 2019
John L.
Best Local Reviews

Dr. Segu couldn't have been more interested in me as a patient and I had the most intensive exam and question and answer period on my first appointment ever. Follow ups with Nurse Practitioners for testing ordered by the Dr. have been done with expertise and care.

K
Feb 2019
Karen C.
Google

Beautiful office , Excellent providers that give patients time and the tools needed for better management.

H
Jan 2019
Hailey M.
Google

This is a great practice. I would highly recommend Dr. Segu to anyone in need of an endocrinologist

D
Jan 2019
Daniel H.
Best Local Reviews

Great Doctor. Friendly staff. Very personal and quick to respond to any needs.

T
Dec 2018
Tennasyn M.
Google

I am very grateful for Dr. Segu and his wonderful staff. I have been to a few different Endo's over the last few years since finding I had thyroid problems and always had issues with them until Dr. Segu. He listened to me and ended up finding cancer in my thyroid when I had told my previous doctors something was still wrong and they all just brushed it off. He always explains things so thoroughly and really helps me understand my options. He takes the time to listen to what is going on with me and really seems sincere in his care. His PA, nurses, and staff are all friendly and efficient and I am never left waiting forever and ever. Definitely go to Capital Endocrine and Diabetes if you are looking for a new Endo, you won't be disappointed.

S
Dec 2018
Sue G.
Best Local Reviews

I did not have to wait. Everyone was friendly and provided great care! Great visit!

R
Nov 2018
Roy H.
Google

Dr Segu is takes time and is easy to talk to. He explains things and will always make sure you understand what he is doing abour your issues. His staff is fiendly and always strives to get you in to see the doctor quixkly,

K
Nov 2018
Kayla N.
Google

Dr Segu is very nice & explains everything well.

B
Oct 2018
Betty N.
Best Local Reviews

I am so impressed with the staff at Capital Endocrine & Diabetes. I am treated so well. Very professional. All questions I have are answered in office so I can make logical decisions to apply to my daily routines. I encourage everyone to try them out. Thank you Capital Endocrine,& Diabetes for caring. Betty

E
Oct 2018
Eric J.
Google

With multiple new symptoms and a history of prior treatment for stress induced autoimmune disease, I was encouraged too seek the care of an Endocrinologist. Dr. Segu lived up to all and more of the glowing reviews for which I am pleased to offer mine!

J
Oct 2018
Joycelyn A.
Best Local Reviews

Office staff very polite. Dr Segu is very nice and thorough in his explanation to me of lab results. Dr Segu took his time with me and did not make me feel rushed.

L
Sep 2018
Linka R.
Google

I have been going to Dr. Segu for several years. He is easy to talk to & very professional. He takes the time to carefully examine & explain my Thyroid issues. He is pleasant & caring as is his staff. It is a busy practice but not slow or rushed. I highly recommend him. L. Rayburn

K
Sep 2018
Kim M.
Google

Dr. Segu is awesome! When going over labs he actually sit/stand next to you and go over it where you understand.

J
Sep 2018
Justin S.
Google

Dr. Segu and his staff are very friendly and helpful. My visits are always very efficient and pleasant.

E
Aug 2018
Estefana E
Yelp

Dr. Segu is amazing! My husband sees him for his thyroid problem, and he was truly a life saver. Long story short, the previous doctor my husband saw was AWFUL. I wish someone would revoke her license! There were so many red flags, but the last straw was when my husband was continuing to lose weight at a rapid pace, and she just gave him a lecture claiming he was pocketing the pills and not taking them. Immediately after that appointment, I started looking for a new doctor for my husband and I found Dr. Segu. Seeing all the positive reviews, I knew he would be the one to help him. Coming in for his first visit, I was nervous. Even though he had great reviews, I just wanted someone to help my husband. But all my worries went away when I saw Dr. Segu come to the waiting room, and happily wave at his wife when he saw her. Seems silly, but that showed me he was a kind person and had a heart. (Unlike my husband's previous doctor) When we went in, the nurse practitioners were great and so kind. It made the experience all the better. And Dr. Segu is literally Superman. He was our hero and saved my husband's life. Pretty much, my husband's thyroid was just killing itself and no medication was helping him. After some trial and errors, Dr. Segu decided he would need surgery. My husband was just one of those "lucky" individuals who had it so bad that he would need surgery. At one point, my husband had to make an ER trip because he had severe heart palpitations. Thankfully, a simple phone call to Dr. Segu's office made everything better. He quickly prescribed a new medication for my husband to take up until a little after his surgery. The thought of surgery was definitely scary. We weren't prepared for it, but Dr. Segu made everything better for us. He assured us everything would be ok, and he went above and beyond and recommended us an amazing surgeon. He even talked to him personally for us. What doctor does that? A great one that is! In the end, my husband's surgery went great, and almost a year later, my husband is back to normal and doing so much better. Honestly, if I didn't find Dr. Segu, I'm not sure my husband would be here right now. He was probably on the verge of having a thyroid storm, but Dr. Segu saved the day. On behalf of my husband and I, seriously, thank you to the entire staff and especially to Dr. Segu. You have assure my husband a long and happy life. We will forever continue to come here, and we will always recommend everyone, and anyone to come here.

R
Aug 2018
Rhonda H.
Best Local Reviews

Dr. Segu is a very compassionate and professional physician. He always ensures that he answers all of your questions and he is very thorough during each visit to his office. His office staff is cordial and professional, and they make sure that you are seen in a timely manner. Dr. Segu puts a plan of action into place based on your individual test results, ensuring that each aspect of your overall health is targeted. He is very candid and ensures that you have all information related to your health status. I believe my continued good health is due in great part to Dr. Segu's warm and professional attention to me and my overall health.

K
Aug 2018
Kelly V.
Google

Dr. Segu is always very thorough and attentive. The clinic runs on time, and his staff are all super nice!

C
Aug 2018
Connie M.
Best Local Reviews

Dr Segu is one of the kindness and considerate Doctors. While keeping a follow up appt. he discovered a irregular heart beat and had me go to the ER.they admitted me and while there he called twice to see how I was doing I do not remember when another Dr has ever done this I highly recommend him

R
Aug 2018
Rebekah A.
Best Local Reviews

Dr. Segu and his team are amazing! They have gone above and beyond for me. I couldn’t ask for a better doctor and team!

J
July 2018
Joanne B.
Best Local Reviews

My experience with Dr. Segu's office has been excellent so far. The staff is friendly and professional. When I had to cancel an appointment due to a work conflict, the office called me to ask if I would like to reschedule. This was appreciated since I would have likely delayed much longer due to my busy schedule. Dr. Segu himself is very engaged. He shared my lab results and ultrasound results with me, and provided copies of the labs. Dr. Segu explained the variance from the previous labs and explained his suggestion to adjust my medication. I appreciated his ability to help me better understand my condition and his efforts to help me reach the most appropriate dosage of medication. Dr. Segu is also personable and considerate. He displays a good balance of personality and professionalism. I have been happy with the care received at Capital Endocrine & Diabetes in Cedar Park.!

M
July 2018
Michelle D.
Google

I am so happy I found Dr Segu, going to my appointments are always a good experience. His staff is always very kind and helpful, and he always takes the time to address any and all issues.

L
June 2018
Lacy W.
Yelp

Dr. Segu is one of the nicest physicians I have ever met. I worked with Dr. Segu when he was setting up his practice a few years ago. You can tell a lot about a person by their family, the way they treat strangers, and the way they do business. It is clear Dr. Segu is a top notch individual who treats everyone with respect and puts his patients first. It makes me happy to see that so many others feel the same!

G
March 2018
Gabriel N.
Yelp

Great doctor-patient care and relationship. They have been courteous and nice and thorough to my needs. I switched from Texas Diabetes and Endocrinology because I didn't feel they were listening to my needs. Dr. Segu listened and suggested comprehensive lab works to pinpoint my issues and also went out of his way to check correlational issues to not only treat the symptoms but the cause. Dr. Segu and his nurse practitioner are both very knowledgable on their field and have been very accommodating to me.

A
March 2018
Abhijit P.
Best Local Reviews

It gives me immense pleasure to write a review for Dr. Segu and his team. Dr. Segu was knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. My family physician recommended Dr. Segu to treat my elevated thyroid. A special thanks to Dr. Segu for taking extra time to methodically and accurately diagnose the problem of the thyroid, which is caused by the autoimmune response of my body. The staff was incredibly friendly and professional. I highly recommend a visit to Capital Endocrine & Diabetes.

C
Dec 2017
Charles N.
Google

Dr. Segu is one of the best doctors I've experienced during my 35 years of dealing with Type I Diabetes. A caring professional with a top-notch team of staff members!

R
Nov 2017
Roseanne B.
Best Local Reviews

My experience with Dr. Segu and his staff has been very positive. I always feel valued as a patient and a person. Dr. Segu takes time to answer any questions I have and listens to my concerns. I never feel like I'm being rushed by the doctor or his staff. I'd certainly recommend Dr. Segu to others.

M
Nov 2017
Melissa W.
Google

I've been seeing Dr. Segu for a few years now and am so happy to have him as my doctor. He is 1)professional, 2)personable and 3)genuine. I highly recommend him!

G
Nov 2017
Ganesh G.
Yelp

Dr Segu is very kind, caring and listens to you. He's very clear and communicates well. He's very thorough and doesn't make you feel rushed. Would highly recommend Dr Segu and his office!

L
Nov 2017
Laurie G.
Best Local Reviews

Today was my second visit with Dr. Segu and his staff and again I am so happy I found this awesome group!! I learn something new every time I go. Diabetes is a maze to me and Dr. Segu patiently answers all my questions and responds with information that is understandable. I have to say diabetes sucks but having Dr. Segu at my side makes it bearable. Thank you!!

G
Nov 2017
Gauthami G.
Google

Dr Segu is one of the best doctors I've ever met. He's very thorough with his diagnosis and treatment plan. He listens well and answers all your questions and is never in a rush. He's very detail oriented and communicates so well. He's one of those doctors who goes above and beyond in giving you the best care. The office staff is also very responsive and I've never had a problem scheduling my appointments or for prescription refills. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr Segu and his office!

C
Nov 2017
Chrisitine B.
Best Local Reviews

Since I've started seeing Dr. Segu I feel that my overall health and well being are in capable hands! Always greeted with a smile and a Hello! The staff is very friendly and ready to answer questions. I have not had a better team than this one in all my years of seeing an Endocrinologist!

E
Nov 2017
Elissa L.
Yelp

I have had a great experience since switching over to Dr. Segu. I was concerned that my last endocrinologist was not considering all of the possibilities. If I was still feeling bad and having thyroid symptoms, something else had to be going on. Dr. Segu listened and came up with a plan that helped me feel better. They have a nice office and office staff too. No complaints here.

J
Oct 2017
Jodi and Phil D.
Google

Dr. Segu is very patient, kind and compassionate. He takes, as long as it takes, for you to understand your blood tests and plan(s) of action. Excellent staff, too!

R
Oct 2017
Ruth T.
Best Local Reviews

I'm new to Texas, and Cedar Park in particular. Another doctor recommended Dr. Segu to me. Everyone has been very friendly and helpful. Warm welcome and wonderful care.

L
Sep 2017
Lisa A.
Yelp

I just wanted to say what a wonderful experience I had today with your office. I was nervous about going and being told I was doing everything wrong. I was so impressed with everyone, so kind and non judgmental. I have felt a bit lost in regards to my diabetes for several years now but meeting my favorite new doc and his staff well I am lost no more!! Thank you again.

D
Jul 2017
Dawn W.
Yelp

I have been going to Dr. Segu for a few years now. My primary care doctor suggested him and I haven't been disappointed since. His staff are very friendly and his facility is inviting. Recently, I was feeling more tired and sluggish . I thought it was my thyroid acting up. Dr. Segu listened to what I had to say and immediately knew what to do. He had me do some blood work and found I was low in iron, D and B12. Thank God for this man as I have been feeling so much better taking the supplements that I need. Thyroid is looking great as well. I highly recommend Dr. Segu.

G
Jun 2017
Gina H.
Yelp

I had my first visit there today and it was excellent! The staff are courteous and professional and Dr. Segu was knowledgeable, really took the time to understand my condition (and provide background information as well for better understanding) and is a genuine, caring physician. He sat with me for a significant amount of time, got to know me and made me feel comfortable. I have a much better understanding of my condition now and will definitely be booking subsequent visits here!!!!

Let Us Know Your Experience

Post a review on Google or Best Local Reviews. Feedback is greatly as appreciated so we can deliver the best medical care for your needs.

Together We Create The Future Of Healthcare.
1515 Medical Pkwy, #200
Cedar Park, TX 78613
512-765-7806